I am writing this in response to the Indeed account deletion debacle that has been going on for a while now. I have been an Indeed user for over a year and I cannot believe that my account has been deleted without any warning or explanation. I have tried to contact Indeed about this issue but have not had any success. I feel like my account is being taken away without any reason and I do not understand why.


You can log back into your Indeed account using the same or any other email address, although you will not be able to access any of your original data. If you do not see a button to terminate your account, please contact our support staff for assistance.

After you terminate your account, Indeed will no longer send you marketing emails. However, any employers you were previously in touch with will continue to communicate with you. If you create a new account using the same email address as an old one, your previous email settings will be applied automatically.

You may include as many resumes as you want to your profile for distribution to various employers. Having two separate resumes focused on different disciplines like if you’re a writer with expertise in both commercial writing and ad copy, makes you more marketable in both specialties.

Tap the Me icon at the top of your LinkedIn homepage to get started. From the dropdown menu, choose Settings & Privacy.

Go to the Company Page and click on the Reviews link at the top of the page. Find your review and press the Delete button to delete it from Indeed.