I’m not sure if I still show up on Tinder if I delete my account, but I’m pretty sure I don’t use it anymore.


How long does your Tinder profile stay available after you’ve deleted it? Your profile will continue to be accessible online if you uninstall the app. However, the less you use Tinder, the less likely others are to find you in their searches. According to Tinder, if your account has been inactive for more than 7 days, it will be completely removed.

Is it possible for a match to determine whether or not I’ve deleted my Tinder account? If you delete your Tinder account, you will be removed from Discovery and all of your existing matches will be canceled. You will also not receive any new matches. Your matches will merely view that you’ve unmatched when looking at the perspective of your matches.

Because Tinder views deleting and re-creating your account as suspicious behavior, it might get you shadowbanned.

Even if you terminate your account on Tinder properly, you may still retrieve it. Simply reinstall the software and sign in with your Facebook profile to resume using Tinder!

People may be hesitant to want to stay connected with individuals they don’t know on the internet, which is why most dating apps allow you to restrict who can see your profile or contact you. You can use this setting on OkCupid if you don’t want people to view your full profile, just as it is available for other sites. Then comes